Sunday, July 29, 2012

Presenting This Year’s Printing Industry Hall of Fame Inductees

This year’s Printing Impressions/RIT Printing Industry Hall of Fame, a joined award given by Printing Impressions and the Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT) School of Print Media, has been announced. The inductees include:

• Carl Gerhardt, chairman, Allegra Network. Together with his wife, they successfully operated Allegra Network for 20 years before selling it off in 2003. He served as President and COO of the company in 2004, CEO in 2007, and Chairman in 2010.
• Michael Graff, president and CEO, Sandy Alexander. He first worked with Americom Graphics (formerly Press of A. Colish) and then moved to Sandy Alexander and was appointed as the director of color and prepress operations. In 2008, he was appointed President and CEO of Sandy Alexander.  

• David Harding, president and CEO, HardingPoorman Group. The company has been recognized as one of the “Best Places to Work” by the Indiana Chamber of Commerce for the past four years. Prior to working for HPG, Harding owned The Printing Co, worked as a radio news reporter, and talk show host.
• Volker Petersen, president and CEO, Brown Printing. He joined Brown Printing in 1988 and since then has worked in various roles. 

These inductees will join the past industry leaders and serve as a role models for future graphic arts leaders. They will be honored on October 8, 2012 at the annual Gold Ink & Hall of Fame Awards Gala at the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place in Chicago during Graph Expo 2012.

1 comment:

  1. Those people must be really great.And it's actually good that they have this sort of hall of fame. It's very important to let the soociety know what iis valuable in business.